OECD - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

ERR CobBlock: CobID not published! CobId = 44627.

The OECD is an international organisation made up of 35 member countries. In 2016, Latvia has joined the organisation.

The OECD and Austria

In 1961 Austria signed the Convention of the OECD, thereby becoming a founding member country of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Visit the Austria Page and the Statistical Profile of Austria on the OECD website.

Almost all Austrian Federal ministries are affected by the OECD’s multi-faceted work plan. In Austria, the Federal Chancellery (department for OECD affairs) is responsible for dealing with administrative and cross-departmental issues as well as the general strategic orientation of the organisation.


Brigitte Hutter
Federal Chancellery, dept. IV/7
Ballhausplatz 2, 1010 Vienna
Phone: +43 1 531 15-204114
Fax: +43 1 531 09-204114
Email: brigitte.hutter@bka.gv.at

The main task of the Permanent Delegation of Austria to the OECD is to represent Austria’s interests in the committees and working groups of the organisation.

Permanent Delegation of Austria to the OECD
3, rue Albéric Magnard
F-75116 Paris
Phone: +331 53 92 23 30
Fax: +331 40 50 87 05
Email: oecdpost@bka.gv.at

The Team at the Permanent Delegation to the OECD (in German)


Austria Page at OECD